Gluten Free Menu Planning: Chicken Tacos, Red Lobster Biscuits and Porcupines

I’ve been gluten free for a few months now, but I’m the only one in my family who can’t eat gluten. I’ve found a few basic dinner meals that we can all eat together (tacos, burgers, steaks, etc.), but most of the time I find myself making two separate meals or just going without myself. I’m tired of this!

So, I decided to scour Pinterest for some new dinner ideas that we can all eat together. Each week I’ll post a link to a few recipes I’m going to try based on stuff my family likes, as well as what’s on sale at my local grocery store (Kroger). I might even include some deal ideas if I’m feeling generous!

Then, at the end of the week, I’ll post a follow-up discussing the hits and misses from that week’s recipes.

This week, I’ve chosen to try these three dishes (in addition to some regular staple dinners):

slow cooker chicken

Slow Cooker Pulled Chicken: I plan to use this recipe from Running to the Kitchen for tacos or maybe nachos.

Porcupine meatballs

Porcupines: I plan on making a few changes to the Allrecipes recipe, including subbing half the ground beef with ground turkey, so I’ll post my updated version later this week. I’ll serve this with some homemade mashed potatoes and zucchini.

Cheese Garlic Biscuits

Cheesy Garlic Biscuits: I haven’t found a gluten-free bread that I like, but I miss these delicious biscuits, so I’m going to give this one a try. I’ll probably serve these on pasta night. I just ordered a veggie spiralizer, and can’t wait to use it to make some zucchini spaghetti!

I’m easing into this plan with only three recipes this week. Keep an eye out for the results at the end of the week! And feel free to let me know if you have any gluten-free recipes that your whole family loves in the comment section!

Leave a Reply

