Theme of the Week — Super Heroes

This summer has been so busy, I haven’t had a chance to post many of our lessons in the lat few weeks, so bear with me while I catch up!

wpid-wp-1432742106151.jpeg wpid-wp-1432742015691.jpeg

My little guy waited with anticipation for Avengers: Age of Ultron to come out, so the week of its debut, I made sure to do a super-heroes-themed lesson that week.  Then, at the end of the week we did a family trip to the movies to see his favorite super heroes defeat Ultron!

wpid-wp-1432742077113.jpeg

Naturally, he was very excited about this week’s activities and asked, “Is it time for school yet?” every morning!  I used pieces from a variety of super hero pre-k printable packs, including some worksheets from 123 Homeschool 4 Me, Over The Big Moon, Royal Baloo and More Excellent Time.  Since we’re working hard on learning uppercase and lowercase letters, I was so happy to find this fun uppercase/lowercase letter matching activity from B-Inspired Mama.

wpid-wp-1432742122597.jpeg

We also made our own super hero signal, with the help of this tutorial from Handmade Kids Art.  I had my guy draw what he wanted his symbol to look like (I think it’s an N, which is the first letter in his name), and then I cut it out.  Then, we closed the curtains and turned off the light in his room.  I held the flashlight while he put the symbol in front, making a shadow on the wall.  He thought this was the coolest thing ever!  He played with it so much that it was destroyed by the end of the day.

wpid-wp-1432742146097.jpeg

Leave a Reply

